Nadia Almuti

Hometown: Born in Dearborn, Michigan
Grew Up in: Ogdensburg, New York
Currently living in: Grand Junction Colorado

Why I love to SUP and how I discovered it…
I’ve always loved being on and in the water. I’ve been whitewater kayaking for about 14 years. 7 years ago one of my friends convinced me to try paddle boarding for the first time during a race in Glenwood. During the race I swam every rapid and loved it. During that weekend I also got to try out river surfing and I was hooked. I needed a board. Ever since then I’ve been spending as much time as I can out on my board.

The body of water you’ll most likely find me on… In Whitewater or on a river wave. My home stretches are the Montrose Whitewater Park, Glenwood Wave, and Shoshone section of the Colorado River.

Which boards I’m riding? Which one is my favorite? …
14’ Nass-T – For my flatwater training
Gram – Ocean Surfing
Peno – River surfing
Straight Up – Whitewater Race board
9’6” – My favorite board! It’s my go to for big or technical whitewater

My next dream paddling adventure is…
There’s a multi day self support I have been trying to plan in British Columbia. I would also love to go back to Africa and try to surf the Nile in Uganda before it gets dammed.

What I do when I am not paddling?
Most of my time is spent on the water, but when I’m not paddling I love to climb, mountain bike, snowboard, and backcountry cross country ski with my dog Hank.

Social Media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NadiaAlmuti/
Instagram: @gnardia
Twitter: @almuti_nadia
Website: www.nadiaalmuti.com

CONTACT | FAQ'S

Copyright 2017 Hala Gear. All Rights Reserved.